Sausage-Egg-Tater Tot Wrap

Posted on March 4, 2015. Filed under: Favorite Recipes |

We love Alexia Brand sweet potato fries and puffs http://www.alexiafoods.com/products/sweet-potato-fries/sweet-potato-puffs  ! We eat them frequently with grilled steak or salmon, but sometimes, if I fix the whole bag, we have some left. The leftover puffs/fries tend to stay as orphans in the fridge too long, and, face it, warmed up leftover fries are just not the best even if they are Alexia. So the other night I fixed a bag of Alexia Sweet Potato Puffs to go with some grilled rib-eyes and, sure enough, we had some leftovers. They sat in the fridge for a few days until this morning when I decided to try something different.

I had pre-sliced a one pound tube of Owens breakfast sausage a couple of days ago into 6 slices of about 1/6th lb. ea. I pulled out one patty and set it in the frying pan then I commenced chopping and slicing the veggies I wanted: 3 cloves of garlic, 1/4 of a red onion, 1/2 of large jalapeno, and a handful of fresh spinach.

When the sausage patty was about half done I started breaking it up into little crumbles, then I added the onions, jalapeno and garlic. I stirred it around a bit to cover it in the sausage drippings and then added Tajin classic seasoning. When the veggies and sausage were about done I stirred in the chopped spinach, waited a couple of minutes then added the 3 extra large eggs I had stirred up in a cup with about 1/4 cup of milk mixed in.

When the eggs, sausage and veggie mixture was about done I popped a couple of Central Market Whole Wheat tortillas in the microwave with about 15-16 of the Alexia puffs on top, warming them up for about 30 sec.

I pulled the tortillas out, divided the puffs up evenly, added a handful of shredded cheese to each tortilla, and scooped out the egg mixture onto the cheese and puffs. I added ketchup and Tabasco sauce to mine and commenced eating.

Marvelous!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    This blog exists to study the bi-vocational ministry, explore the Bible & Theology, and look at current events, history and other world religions through scripture, and have fun doing it!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

