Spicy Bacon & Egg Sandwich

Posted on January 5, 2009. Filed under: Favorite Recipes |

Sunday, January 4, 2009– The BLT and the Bacon & Egg sandwiches are two great meals. But how about combining them and adding a little heat? Dawn and I were talking about making a BLT yesterday but ran out of time and had to settle for a frozen pizza. So today I thought I would fix what we were both craving.

I began by chopping up the veggies:

I minced up 1 clove of garlic

sliced a Mayan Sweet Onion

sliced a jalapeno pepper

and sliced a Roma tomato

Pulled off some iceberg lettuce leaves (we normally do not keep iceberg lettuce around as it is basically of little food value. But it does provide a cool, crisp, crunch to a sandwich that spinach or Romaine lettuce does not)

I put the whole wheat bread in the toaster but did not puch it down yet and I got a slice of american cheese ready.

I tossed 3 slices of bacon into the frying pan until they were just shy of being firm, but not dead limp.

Now I broke an egg into the frying pan, broke its yoke and spread it around a bit. I added the slices of jalapeno and the minced garlic along with salt and pepper.

I pushed down the toaster lever, opened the jar of Miracle Whip lite, and waited for the egg to finish. When I thought the egg was ready I pulled it out of the frying pan and placed the bacon strips back in just for a warm up. I placed the slice of cheese on the hot egg and then the toaster popped up.

I pulled out the toast, spread both slices with the Miracle Whip then plopped the fried egg with cheese down on a slice of toast, pulled the warm bacon out of the pan and placed on the egg. I grabbed the slice of onion and placed on top of the bacon and then placed the tomatoes on the other slice of toast and topped it off with the lettuce. I slapped the 2 halves together and…

had a wonderful breakfast!

I know this is not a low cal, low fat, healthy sandwich. However, it is fun to splurge once in awhile.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Spicy Bacon & Egg Sandwich”

RSS Feed for Mark12ministries’s Weblog Comments RSS Feed

[…] mark12ministries.wordpress.com/2009/01/05/spicy-bacon-egg-sandwich/ […]


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    This blog exists to study the bi-vocational ministry, explore the Bible & Theology, and look at current events, history and other world religions through scripture, and have fun doing it!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

